Hacking Places Presentation for #TeachMeetNZ

Today I finally took part in a #TeachMeetNZ but at the same time I presented, I was also at my daughter’s swimming lesson! Sonya had asked me to take part previously but I have always found 2pm on a Saturday difficult as it is full on family time for us. This time I thought – could I video my slides ahead of time so it could be shared in that way and Sonya loved the idea!

Here’s the presentation I gave on Hacking Places:

but if you have the time I really recommend that you try to check out the full #TeachMeetNZ so you can see all the talks on Helping students with hearing impairment (@kathyscott25), learning dialogues on Google Docs (@hunch_box), Minecraft (@mrwoodnz), Learning Focused Relationships (@MsBeenz) &  Social Media in MLE (@robclarke) :

 

1 thought on “Hacking Places Presentation for #TeachMeetNZ

  1. Hi Steve,
    I loved how you found a problem and sorted it. From this idea, I am incubating further plans for #TeachMeetNZ. I enjoyed viewing your presentation and liked the way your were able to still be part of the session. Maybe you will consider running a TeachMeetNZ virtual for Geography teachers. #seed

Leave a comment